2017 Electronic Music Awards Winners Are Here!

September 29, 2017

Nelly Varela | Staff Writer

With all the talent coming from the underground music scene which often isn’t nominated for awards like the EMA’s, we still cant help but get excited when we see DJs we’re fond of being awarded for being the creative genius’ they are. With that being said, I am more than satisfied with the winners to this years Electronic Music Awards, underground or not. 

Organized by Paul Oakenfold and the Hunt & Crest entertainment company in Los Angeles, the awards featured categories ranging from Remix of the Year to Best Club to Radio Show of the Year, with our very own 
Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood radio nominated in the category. 

Amongst all the nominees, we had wins from Illenium for Remix of the Year with his take on Flume’s “Say It,” and Eric Prydz taking home DJ of The Year. 

See below for a full list of winners and nominees at this years Electronic Music Awards:

Album of the Year

Woman, Justice
Memories…Do Not Open
, The Chainsmokers
9, Cashmere Cat
Epoch, Tycho
Bonobo (WINNER)

Single of the Year

Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”
Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – “Cold Water”
The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”
DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
Porter Robinson & Madeon – “Shelter”
Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa – “Scared To Be Lonely”

Record of the Year

Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 – Aba
Kolsch  – Grey
Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
Lapsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)

Rufus Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix) (WINNER)

Remix of the Year

Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix) (WINNER)
 Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (Medasin Remix)
Rufus Du Sol– Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Lapsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (NOTD Remix)
Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (Major Lazer Remix)

Festival of the Year

EDC – Multiple Cities (WINNER)
Tomorrowland – Boom
Electric Forest – Rothbury
Movement – Detroit
Lightning In A Bottle – Bradley

Club of the Year

Berghain / Panorama Bar – Berlin
DC-10 – Ibiza
elrow – Barcelona
Fabric – London
Omnia – Las Vegas
Output – New York (WINNER)
XOYO – London
XS – Las Vegas

Radio Show of the Year

Above & Beyond – Group Therapy
Annie Mac – Annie Mac Presents
Claude VonStroke – The Birdhouse
Danny Howard – BBC’s Radio 1 Dance Anthems

Diplo – Diplo & Friends (WINNER – TIE)
Liquid Todd – Beta BPM
Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood
Pasquale Rotella – Nightowl Radio

 Pete Tong – The Essential Selection (WINNER – TIE)

New Artist Of The Year

Alison Wonderland (WINNER)
Mura Masa
San Holo

DJ of the Year

The Black Madonna
Claude VonStroke
Eric Prydz (WINNER)

Live Act of the Year

Bob Moses
Eric Prydz
Porter Robinson x Madeon
Rufus Du Sol (WINNER)

Producer of the Year

Cashmere Cat (WINNER)
Hot Since 82
The Chainsmokers


Revolution 93.5 FM